Uganda and Kenya are in group B alongside Burundi and Djibouti according to the draw conducted on Monday 9 November 2015 in Addis Ababa, Ethopia.

Group A has hosts Ethiopia, Zambia, Tanzania and Somalia while group C has Sudan, Rwanda, South Sudan and Zanzibar.
Though fixtures were not released, the tournament is set to be played between November 21 and December 6 this year.
Meanwile, Uganda will be playing Togo on 15th November at Mandela National Stadium Namboole starting at 4pm.
By Vincent Senyunja.